My Bangin’ Shirt


No more bad beat-boxing from moi!

I received this in the mailbox the other day from my sister in Seattle. A SUPER DUPER COOL ThinkGeek.com’s Electronic Drum Kit Shirt! I saw the video on Make Zine a couple of months ago, and when sis asked me what I want for my bday, I sent her the shirt’s product page on Think Geek.

It has 7 different functional sounds of hi-hat, crash, snare, high tom, mid tom, floor tom and bass drum and all you have to do is think of a beat and tap the instrument! The drum pad is actually a big decal and you could take it off along with the 4 AAA battery pack at the side to wash the shirt. Tough it sometimes unresponsive when tapped, the volume is quite loud when cranked to full. Enough to have a decent jam session with your friends!

I hope Think Geek will come up with an upgrade to the shirt and let us sample our own sound or presets like techno, hip hop, dnb or percussion drums. Or maybe a whole range of electronic musical instruments T-shirt like guitar, bass, violin, etc.

So this is my Think Geek’s Electronic Drum Kit Shirt in action, sorry though for the lagging webcam quality and bad drum play! Am still trying to get used to it! Maybe I’ll come up with a decent tune soon rather than this rojak beat hehehe!

Check out Think Geek’s other awesome T-shirts like the Wi-Fi Detector Shirt, T-Qualizer Shirt and Personal Soundtrack Shirt.

Thanks, Kak Watie! ;)

10 Responses to “My Bangin’ Shirt”


  1. 1 aieenayan 11/05/2009 at 12:54 AM

    HAHAHA! I LOVE it! Cool siot. But the last part was a bit gross, hehe!

  2. 3 The Radinator 11/05/2009 at 2:44 AM

    Haha…setuju ngan ur granma :P

  3. 5 jacky 11/05/2009 at 2:49 AM

    mcm bunyi gendang cine sket.. heeee :D

  4. 7 biggu 11/05/2009 at 7:06 PM

    kalau baju elektronik kibod pun cool gak

  5. 9 meonjeng 14/05/2009 at 10:27 AM

    haha cool sial! pasni buat baju kuar ayat2 lazim bangi..

    tekan tgh2 kuar – “biyeee eee..”


Leave a Reply

"The distance between insanity and genius is measured only by success." ~ Bruce Feirstein

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

